Art Journal Techniques

Standard

My Mum forwarded me a message from her friend in Greece, pointing me towards a US online magazine, Quilting Daily.  There were some interesting techniques to investigate and I now want to try “echo” quilting but the publisher produce another online publication called Cloth Paper Scissors aimed at mixed-media artists.  Here I found a link to an e-book on how to make your own art journal.  It looks like a lot of fun, easy to adapt to producing images to use for textile inspiration and a fun way to get over making that first mark on a blank piece of paper.  I am itching to get on and make my own journal …

If anyone here has a go, please send a photo, I’d love to see your journal 🙂

Leave a Reply

