Project 5 – Stage 2 Selecting your design ideas

Standard

I have been through my work from Stage 4 of Project 4 and chosen the following images to develop for the next stage of this project:

This eye design came from doodling and it seems to have taken on a life of it’s own.  I think this is an image I will be coming back to again and again.  It is reminiscent of Egyptian wall paintings and traditional “evil eye” symbols.  I have an idea of making a block print from this.

I enjoyed making this brick image and the variations on it using the computer.  I think a stencil technique would work well.

This image was originally producing using wax resist and watered down paint.  I could reproduce the resist idea by printing wax on with a block but I could also try hand painting bleach on a pink fabric to see if I could make a reverse version.

This collage looks like it lends itself to a combination of technques.  I might try printing a background colour with a relief block and then stencilling over it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

