Project 10 A design project – Stage 2 – Pediment ponderings

Standard

A little more research on entrances inspired by the photograph of my Grandparent’s old front door led me to the ubiquitous images of the temple entrances at Petra in Jordan.  I had not realised that there was more than one facade carved into the mountain, having remembered seeing the temple portrayed in the films She and later Indiana Jones and the Last CrusadeThis website has some more wonderful photographs of the city.

I found an image of a doorway that reminds me instantly of my Grandparents’ house.  Look at the two together.  What do you think?

72814,xcitefun-petra-jordan-10St Peters Cott

There’s definitely a theme running through here.  I need to do some sketching.

Leave a Reply

